News & Insights

May 10, 2022
New York Times Features the American Museum of Natural History’s Richard Gilder Center Expansion

The New York Times featured the American Museum of Natural History’s Richard Gilder Center Expansion. AKRF prepared the Environmental Impact Statement, prepared a pedestrian safety assessment and implementation plan, performed…

May 10, 2022
NYC’s Largest Rooftop Park Opens at Pier 57

A new rooftop park is now open at Pier 57 in Manhattan. AKRF led environmental planning and permitting for the redevelopment of historic Pier 57 along the Hudson River waterfront…

April 30, 2022
Santaella Gardens Earns PHIUS+ 2015 Passive House Certification

Santaella Gardens, a mixed-use affordable housing development in the Bronx, earned PHIUS+ 2015 Passive House certification. AKRF provided site assessment/remediation and acoustical consulting services for the project designed by Dattner…

April 30, 2022
Elizabeth Meade Guest Lectures at NYU

Elizabeth Meade guest lectured on household archaeology at New York University for a New York City archaeological studies course.

April 29, 2022
Raven Hall Completed in Coney Island

New York Governor Kathy Hochul announced the completion of Raven Hall, a $133 million, 216-unit affordable and supportive housing development in Coney Island, Brooklyn. AKRF has provided cultural resources and…

April 29, 2022
Henry Mestre Joins DSF’s Board of Directors and Education Committee

Henry Mestre joined the Digital Signage Federation’s Board of Directors and Education Committee.

April 28, 2022
State Public Service Commission Approves Clean Path NY Contract

The New York State Public Service Commission announced approval of the Clean Path NY power transmission project serving New York City. AKRF helped the CPNY team estimate a percentage of…

April 27, 2022
Final Environmental Impact Statement Published for I-81 Project in Syracuse

The Final Environmental Impact Statement for the I-81 Viaduct Project was published. AKRF was a subconsultant to Parsons Corporation and managed preparation of the EIS and associated technical studies, including…